XV.—EXTRACTS FROM THE CANADA GAZETTE.

(Most of the official appointments made during 1921 will be found on pages 748-753 of the 1920 Year Book.)

Privy Councillors.—1922: March 1. Peter Charles Larkin, High Commissioner for Canada in the United Kingdom.

Lieutenant-Governors.—1921: Oct. 17. His Honour Sir James Albert Manning Aikins, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Knight Bachelor, to be Lieutenant-Governor of the said Province of Manitoba, from the 7th August, 1921 (second term). 1922: March 21. Hon. McCallum Grant, Halifax, N.S., to be Lieutenant-Governor of the said Province of Nova Scotia (second term).

Senators.—1921: Oct. 17. Archibald Beaton Gillis, Whitewood, Sask. Nov. 4. The Hon. Sir Albert Edward Kemp, K.C.M.G., Toronto, Ont., a member of the King's Privy Council for Canada. Nov. 7. Brigadier-General Archibald Hayes Macdonell, C.M.G., D.S.O., Toronto, Ont. Nov. 25. Frank Bunting Black, Sackville, N.B. Dec. 1. Sanford Johnson Crowe, City of Vancouver, B.C. Dec. 5. Peter Francis Martin, Halifax, N.S. 1922: Jan. 4. Archibald Blake McCoig, Chatham, Ont. Feb. 10. Arthur Charles Hardy, Brockville, Ont. March 11. Gustave Boyer, Rigaud, Que. and Frederick Forsyth Pardee, Sarnia, Ont. Oct. 27. Onésiphore Turgeon, Bathurst, N.B.

New Members of the House of Commons.—The following new members of the House of Commons were returned at by-elections during 1922 up to Nov. 20:—Feb. 11. Rt. Hon. Arthur Meighen, for Grenville, Ont. Mar. 4. Hon. Charles Stewart, for Argenteuil, Que. Mar. 23. Joseph Rodolphe Ouimet, for Vaudreuil-Soulanges, Que. Mar. 30. James Horace King, for Kootenay (East), B.C. May 17. George Joseph Bouchard, for Kamouraska, Que. Sept. 13. Aldéric J. Benoit, for St. Johns-Iberville, Que. Nov. 20. Théodule Rhéaume, for Jacques Cartier, Que. Eusèbe Roberge, for Mégantic, Que. John G. Robiehaud, for Gloucester, N.B.

Dominion Ministers.—The Twelfth Ministry with the Right Hon. William Lyon Mackenzie King as Premier, took office on Dec. 29, 1921. For complete list of Cabinet Ministers see page 770.

Judicial Appointments.—1921: Oct. 3. Herbert MacDonald Mowat, Toronto, Ont., to be a Judge of the Supreme Court of Ontario and a member of the High Court Division of the said Court and to be ex officio a member of the Appellate Division of the said Court. His Honour John Tyler, a Junior Judge of the County Court of the County of York, Ont., to be a Local Judge of the High Court Division of the Supreme Court of Ontario. Oct. 3. Andrew Knox Dysart, Winnipeg, Manitoba, to be a Judge of His Majesty's Court of King's Bench for Manitoba. The Hon. Thomas Llewellyn Metcalfe, a Judge of His Majesty's Court of King's Bench for Manitoba, to be a Judge of Appeal of the Court of Appeal for Manitoba. Oct. 12. The Hon.